Annas Weblog


The bike project – part 3
July 19, 2008, 7:28 pm
Filed under: Bike Project | Tags: ,

After all the other parts arrived yesterday via Hermes, DPD and German post (I love when my plans come together), today was the day of action. The biggest helper in the world arrived with two tool boxes and we started to take my old bike apart. Taking things apart is something I’m good at. Putting things back together: not so much.

This is what I needed this guys’ tremendous experience for (thank you, thank you, thank you!):

Someone else thought the whole action to be rather boring:

And here is the outcome of today’s work:

The little ahead tower needs to disappear later … once I found out in which positions my hands need to be. Oh, and of course the KOOL chain is lacking but that will be fixed soon. Other than that: I just love it!

What do you say?


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

